“Random” Appearing Memories

Last night, I was painstakingly trying to memorize my piece for my Filipino presentation on the Philippine Science High School contract. It was nowhere near memorized except for the opening paragraph that I remember probably from my fancy to say ‘Mataas na Paaralan ng Pilipinas sa Agham.’ I was totally content with my spot in class for the presentation, #21, one of my favorite numbers. Moreover, the person before me wasn’t someone I felt inferior to when it came to presentations. Then it happened.

While staying on FB, my friend commented on how desperate he was for a swap. Normal me would’ve ignored the plea for help because the arrangement was random and I was content with my spot considering that my piece was nowhere near memorized. He was located at #5 and after one of the best speakers in class, so it was a no-brainer that I wouldn’t swap. Then a memory coincidentally popped up in my head.

There was a time back in high school that I got grouped with the two ‘worst’ people to be grouped with for a drafting project. This is what I get for dating one of the crushes of my drafting teacher. I was a wreck upon knowing the news and I stressed about it that week until someone agreed to swap one person in his group with one of mine.

The memory was so timely that I can’t help but think that there’s a certain being playing around. I hope that my presentation goes well, which is happening in t-minus 2 hours.

Leave a Reply

