Ten Days of 2012 #4: Population GO

I am hours past the due date of this post, but I don’t mind. I got sidetracked by Civilization 5 since I haven’t played it in a long time. However, before I sleep, I might as well finish the post that was meant for the day before.

If you had read my about page, you would’ve noticed that I mentioned a site called Population GO. It has been more than a year since I left- my departure leaving a bitter after taste. It was my fault then again- I couldn’t keep up with the load I had to carry. I needed a year to recuperate from my failure or at least come to terms what I am capable of.

This year, the team was looking for a spot for an anime review writer or news contributor. From the looks of it, it is the hardest spot to find consistent contributors for. So I was feeling gutsy, the thought of offering my services again drifted through my brain. However, my past experience still haunted me that I ended up sounding “defensive” in my email. It went along the lines of, “If you can’t find a review writer in time, I could contribute part-time.” What amazed me was that the head of Population GO considered my offer.

So sharing this, you readers must be thinking that I got what I wanted. Well, that isn’t exact. I did end up returning and as a part-timer- because I have no idea if I can balance writing posts while doing school work- but instead of writing episodic anime reviews, I was offered to contribute otaku news. It’s been all right so far. The thought of becoming a full-time otaku news writer still plagues my mind, but I’m restraining that urge until I figure out if I can handle it.

Leave a Reply

